The Vancouver noise rock duo have announced their highly anticipated follow-up to 2012’s Celebration Rock. It’s called Near To The Wild Heart Of Life, and it’s out January 27, 2017 on ANTI- Records (who released Deafheaven’s 2015 record New Bermuda). The album comes after a five year break, which the band spent a bulk of touring (playing as much as 200 shows in 40 countries).

The album was written throughout 2014 and 2015, and will mark the duo’s first release on ANTI- Records.

Near to the Wild Heart of Life Tracklisting:
01 Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
02 North East South West
03 True Love And A Free Life Of Free Will
04 I’m Sorry (For Not Finding You Sooner)
05 Arc Of Bar
06 Midnight To Morning
07 No Known Drink Or Drug
08 In A Body Like A Grave

Furthermore, the duo has also released the opening track to the record. Listen below and be sure to mark your calendars.

Pre-order the album now at www.japandroids.com.

Leave a Comment!