Swedish metal act Ghost (formerly known as Ghost B.C) have announced a new album, out August, during a VH1 showing of Caddyshack last night. The album will be called Meliora (latin for “for better”). The band is known for their anonymous identities, satanic overtones, and multiple frontmans. According to the video, the former singer, Papa Emeritus II, has been replaced with Papa Emeritus III.


Watch the epic trailer announcement and check out the track listing. That’s the album art above.


01 “Spirit”
02 “From The Pinnacle To The Pit”
03 “Cirice”
04 “Spöksonat”
05 “He Is”
06 “Mummy Dust”
07 “Majesty”
08 “Devil Church”
09 “Absolution”
10 “Deus In Absentia”

Meliora will be out 8/21 via Spinefarm Records.

Leave a Comment!